Celtic win eighth straight Scottish Premiership title


Celtic secured an eighth successive Scottish Premiership title with a 3-0 win away to Aberdeen on Saturday.
The Hoops needed only to avoid defeat at Pittodrie to be sure of retaining their crown but goals from Mikael Lustig, Jozo Simunovic and Odsonne Edouard meant Neil Lennon's men were able to celebrate in style.
Victory gave Celtic an unassailable 12-point lead over second-placed Rangers, their arch Glasgow rivals.