Flamengo beat Athletico Paranaense to win Copa Libertadores


Gabriel Barbosa grabbed the decisive goal on the stroke of halftime, slotting home a fine cross from Everton Ribeiro at the back post.

The goal came just minutes after Athletico central defender Pedro Henrique was sent off after picking up a second yellow card for a late challenge on Ayrton Lucas.

The victory earns Flamengo their third Libertadores title following their successes in 1981 and 2019.